jan 10. 2014

I feel like a completely different person than I have been these last couple years. I’m learning to let go. I feel something inside of me has finally been set free and I’m learning to accept things the way they are. I feel brand new. For now I’m just going with the flow and seeing where all these new opportunities are leading me.

I’m in recovery. I have my good & bad days but I’m working on myself. My depression is still lingering as always but I’m so proud to say that I’m self harm free for two months now, have had maybe half a cigarette in the last month, and half a cup of coffee the last three weeks. I’m trying to rid myself of those habits. But to be honest the real problem I’m struggling is with alcohol. I use it as a bandaid and that’s not okay. I can’t drown out my sadness with vodka anymore. It really doesn’t help and I’ll try harder with that.

I’ve been changing my diet and working out a lot these last couple months. I’ve lost a lot of weight and have shrunk myself quite a bit. I feel amazing and have more energy than I’ve had in a while. I’m becoming more confident and will continue to work on myself for my well being and over all happiness.

Overall, I’m doing alright. I’m trying to work on my own happiness and feeding my spirit with adventure, wellness and I’m becoming me again. I’m finally learning to love myself and life.

The universe is listening to me and is hopefully manifesting some really amazing things for me

Leave a Reply

