The monster

Jun. 28, 2016

I’m tired today. Calling in sick because I couldn’t even get out of bed. I thought I lost the monster but it keeps finding me. I guess it invited itself into my bed last night; an unwanted guest. His hands break away at my skull, his sharp teeth eating away at my brain as I let him take over my body. Just one night can’t hurt me again but no.. his thoughts become mine and I yearn to slice and pick at my thighs. To feel the warmth of my blood and feel the release that I was far too familiar with. Today, I am resisting. I am better than this. I am wanting. I am getting out of bed. I am trying.

 

Leave a Reply

