Feather down

I am the king of this pillow fortress. 

Yes I said King.

Every night I build the walls as high as they will go without tumbling down on me. 

Padding that buys me time until I may rebuild my kingdom.

You see the last three years I spent next to a queen who was the wall I leaned my back on in the middle of the night. 

Whos arms like moats wrapped around my castle walls and held me close. Protecting me from the nightmares that laid just outside the gates.

But she was swept away with the storm. 

 I am buying my time and she is dancing amongst the rain clouds. 

Leave a Reply

