And I still bend.

There will still be nights, like tonight, where I will walk through my front door as the dam breaks.

The flood pours out my sockets as if it were day one.

Where I will crawl into bed with my sister and she will hold me as earthquakes ripple.  

The fault lines of my heart holding pressure too great for its own stability. 

The rumbling heard from the next room over. 

Mom and dad, please go back to bed it is not an 8.0 on the scale like last time I needed shelter from this storm.  

I promise. 

No mass casualties. 

These are just the aftershocks.
Ill rate this one a 4.5.

 
Itll be over soon.

This earth will mend. 

Leave a Reply

