Dosing in grandmothers bedroom.

The sun swims across my face.

Shivers play down my spine.

Remember looking up from the bottom of a swimming pool?

The blue ripples of what you know as the sky.

Rays of light gliding over the surface.

The quiet and stillness of an underwater world only able to be visited moments at a time.

Crystallized for just that one moment.

Like from the bottom of a swimming pool…

The softness of the sky and the pink shaggy rug I lay upon.

The stillness of this cold days air.

It engulfs my chest.

It smells cleaner than ever before.

I am bathed with mother earths dirty laundry.

Out of the dryer warm and soft.

Lavender and rose.

I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

