Mesa Word Vomit

Arizona heartbreak.

I don’t want to be vulnerable anymore. 

With anyone. 

I don’t want to crash.

I don’t want to be in deep.

I’ve been handing everyone matchbooks and dousing the gasoline. 

Didn’t I know?

I set myself up for all of this. 

I have to keep it all to myself from now on. 

How do I possibly let anyone in anymore?

I’m usually good at this. 

Seeing the signs. 

The ghosting. 

But it’s been so long and I’m so deep in the dirt that I can’t even tell what’s up or down.

Jesus fucking Christ has this in between made a mess of me.

Leave a Reply

