77•

You asked how Arizona is this evening.

I responded with composed chaos.

Is this just me?

I wanted to say heartbreaking.

Lonely.

The sky reminds me of you.

I sit on my front porch watching the airplanes take off and land.

I whisper out loud,

“It’s going right over us.”

There’s no one to pretend with me anymore.

A stranger in my own home.

I can’t bring myself to invite anyone inside yet. Other than the one with the soft decline.

Do you think of me?

You’re on my mind more often than I can handle.

Sometimes the weight is so heavy I cannot bear it.

It’s a lot, it’s so much.

Leave a Reply

