To the redhead whom I can’t seem to shake, not that i’d want to..

Feb. 23, 2017

 

I hope the jungle is treating you well, my dear.

I hope it helps heal whatever is ailing you these days.

Feeds the hunger of adventure and nurture.

I am so proud of you.

You have blossomed into such a beautiful being that I am incredibly grateful to have in my life.

Thank you for sticking around.

For pulling each other out of the damp cold that rests in our chest at times when everything is too heavy to bear.

Through the bullshit, the love, the heartache, the bliss.

With us and with others.

As we continue to grow, we still seem to find each other in between the brambles.

I feel we always will.

And if you still feel the heat of the small fire that still burns in us,

I want to believe we can still make something of it.

Even in the cracks of time.

The here and theres.

In the pockets of the in between.

It could set a city on fire.

 

Leave a Reply

