And… 

my heart still hurts.

And my soul is still healing.

And my suicidal tendencies creep up from behind to tap me on the shoulder like I forgot what it was like to want to rip off my skin. 

And I still pour the Dreaming Tree into my glass to get the taste of you out of my mouth but if I still had a choice it would always be you on the tip of my tongue. 

You sleepwalk into my dreams so when I wake I am still haunted with the ghost of our past. 

I swear it lies in bed with me every damn night.

And my world still shakes.

My bones keep rattling inside of my body. 

AM

ALWAYS

FUCKING 

EARTHQUAKE.

And I think I still love you. 

And…

Leave a Reply

